STORYTELLING PRACTICE WORKSHOP

  • Sale
  • Regular price €133,62


€ 159,00  inkl. VAT

STORYTELLING WORKSHOP

05/02/2023 - 05/05/2023

Duration: 4 Days

Scope: 3 Live Sessions  (Di, Mi, Fr)

LEVEL: BEGINNER AND INTERMEDIATE 

THE SESSIONS WILL BE RECORDED.

What's the workshop about?

In this course on storytelling we show and explain how to develop a good story from an idea and how to turn a story into a good script. You'll learn how to develop good three-dimensional characters and what tricks of the trade you can use in storytelling, all the way from the idea to the script.

What you learn in the course

This course covers the workflow and craft of developing a story, from idea to script. You'll learn how to develop a logline, treatment and characters from an idea, structure the story, build suspense arcs and develop dialogue, subtext and twists. 

After the course you will be able to use the shown workflow to develop a script from an idea.

Live Sessions

All live sessions are recorded and are available to all course participants for another 6 months in the backend of Filmentor. This way, all participants can watch the sessions again at their leisure.

And if you miss any or all of the sessions, you can also watch the recordings online for 6 months at any time.

In addition, every participant gets access to Filmentor's Discord server and can ask unlimited questions there at any time. Of course, we'll be happy to help you even after the course is over! And: You automatically become part of the community!

Why Live?

When you watch a recorded course, you have no or very limited opportunities to ask questions. But especially with a complex topic like HDR, there are always many questions that inevitably arise when watching a recorded course. In the live sessions you can ask exactly these questions and we will answer them live! This advantage you get only in our live courses!    

The Dates for the LIVE Sessions

05/02 (Tue - 18:00 to 20:00)

05/03 (Wed - 18:00 to 20:00)

05/05 (Fri - 18:00 to 20:00)

Course Content

Session 1 

  • From idea to logline,
  • Character development,
  • Backstory development - why is it so important?
  • Structure and suspense arcs,
  • Treatment - what and how,
  • Q&A

Session 2  

  • The Art of Scriptwriting,
  • From Treatment to Script,
  • Scene development,
  • Rewriting,
  • Create tension,
  • Q&A

Session 3  

  • How to make characters three-dimensional,
  • Layers and false tracks,
  • the power of twists,
  • The workflow as Blue Print,
  • Q&A 

      Was Du zusätzlich erhältst

      Each participant receives access to our Discord Server, on which one can exchange and help each other also beyond the course. If you have any questions or problems concerning DaVinci Resolve, HDR, color grading and color management, Tim and Daniel will be happy to help you on Discord. In addition, all other relevant topics around the central topic of "making movies" can be discussed and debated, from the choice of the camera, the settings, light and much more.!

      Important NOTE!

      With the purchase of this course you acquire a place for this course. The number of participants is limited. After the purchase, the transaction is binding and legally binding. Should you subsequently not participate in the course, the service is still considered provided, a refund is excluded in this case.

STORYTELLING PRACTICE WORKSHOP

  • Im Angebot
  • Normaler Preis $148.00


Achtung!

Die oben genannten Preise sind Netto! Die ges. MwSt. wird beim Abschluss der Bestellung angezeigt und berechnet.

159,00 € inkl. ges. MwSt.

STORYTELLING WORKSHOP

02.05.2023  - 05.05.2023

Dauer: 4 Tage

Umfang: 3 Live Sessions  (Di, Mi, Fr)

Level: Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene 

Die Sessions werden aufgezeichnet.

Worum geht's?

In diesem Kurs über Storytelling zeigen und erklären wir wie man aus einer Idee eine gute Story entwickelt und wie man aus einer Story ein gutes Drehbuch macht. Du lernst wie man gute dreidimensionale Charaktere entwickelt und welche Tricks und Kniffe Du beim Storytelling einsetzen kannst, und das alles von der Idee bis zum Script.

Was Du im Kurs lernst

Dieser Kurs behandelt den Workflow und das Handwerk für das Entwickeln einer Story, von der Idee bis zum Drehbuch. Du lernst wie man aus einer Idee eine Logline, ein Treatment und Charaktere entwickelt, die Story strukturiert, Spannungsbögen aufbaut und wie man Dialoge, Subtext und Twists entwickelt. 

Nach dem Kurs bist Du in der Lage mit dem gezeigten Workflow selbst aus einer Idee ein Drehbuch zu entwickeln.

Live Sessions

Alle Live Sessions werden aufgezeichnet und stehen allen Kurs-Teilnehmern auch nachträglich noch für weitere 6 Monate im Backend von Filmentor zur Verfügung. So können alle Teilnehmer sich die Sessions noch einmal in Ruhe anschauen.

Und wer eine oder alle Sessions verpasst, kann sich die Aufzeichnungen ebenfalls für 6 Monate online jederzeit ansehen.

Darüber hinaus erhält jeder Teilnehmer Zugang zum Discord Server von Filmentor und kann dort jederzeit unbegrenzt Fragen stellen, wir helfen natürlich auch nach dem Kurs gern! Und: Du wirst automatisch Teil der Community!

Warum Live?

Schaut man sich eine aufgezeichneten Kurs an, hat man keine, oder nur sehr eingeschränkte Möglichkeiten Fragen zu stellen. Doch gerade beim einem komplexen Thema wie HDR ergeben sich immer viele Fragen, welche unweigerlich beim Anschauen eines aufgezeichneten Kurses auftreten. In den Live Sessions könnt Ihr genau diese Fragen stellen, und wir gehen auf diese Fragen live ein! Diesen Vorteil erhält man nur bei unseren Live Kursen!    

Die Daten für die LIVE Sessions

02.05. (Di - 18:00 bis 20:00)

03.05. (Mi - 18:00 bis 20:00)

05.05. (Fr - 18:00 bis 20:00)

Kurs Inhalt

Session 1 

  • Von der Idee zur Logline,
  • Entwicklung von Charakteren,
  • Entwicklung der Backstory - warum ist diese so wichtig?
  • Struktur und Spannungsbögen,
  • Treatment - was und wie,
  • Q&A

Session 2  

  • The Art of Scriptwriting,
  • Vom Treatment zum Script,
  • Entwicklung einer Szene,
  • Rewriting,
  • Kontrolle ist besser,
  • Spannung erzeugen,
  • Q&A

Session 3  

  • Wie werden Charaktere dreidimensional,
  • Layer und falsche Spuren,
  • die Macht der Twists,
  • was bleibt hängen?
  • Der Workflow als Blue Print,
  • Q&A 

      Was Du zusätzlich erhältst

      Jeder Teilnehmer erhält Zugang zu unserem Discord Server, auf welchem man sich auch über den Kurs hinaus untereinander austauschen und helfen kann. Bei Fragen und Problemen rund um das Thema DaVinci Resolve, HDR, Color Grading und Color Management stehen Dir Tim und Daniel auf Discord gern zur Verfügung. Zusätzlich können aber auch alle anderen relevanten Themen rund um das zentrale Thema "Filme machen" diskutiert und besprochen werden, von der Wahl der Kamera, den Einstellungen, Licht und noch vieles mehr!

      Wichtiger Hinweis!

      Mit dem Kauf dieses Kurses erwirbst Du einen Platz für diesen Kurs. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist limitiert. Nach dem Kauf ist die Transaktion verbindlich und rechtskräftig. Solltest Du anschließend nicht am Kurs teilnehmen, gilt die Leistung dennoch als erbracht, eine Rückerstattung ist in diesem Fall ausgeschlossen.